Pick Yourself Up

Life is hard.

This past week has been especially hard. I had to readjust my life when one of my best friends moved away and when my mum left after two months of living with me. I had to readjust my life when I found out the guy I was seeing was being dishonest and disloyal with me (what’s new?).

I can’t say that one had a bigger impact than the other- they were all equally horrible and took its toll on me. I woke up late with headaches, did nothing at home all day, stopped going to the gym and wasn’t a fun person to be around; I had no motivation for life.

But enough is enough. Today I told myself: this is the lowest I am at right now and it can’t get any worse than this. I still have amazing friends here who care about me and life can only go up from here. Life will always be hard but you really just have to pick yourself up and make the best out of it. It’s so much easier said than done, but the first step is to take action.

This is what I did- I made a plan for tomorrow.
I set my alarm to 8am. I will do laundry until 10, head to the gym for my 11:15 class and come home from gym at 1. I’ll make some lunch, take down and fold my laundry, take off all my nailpolish and cut my nails. Then I will apply for jobs. At night, I will make my plan for Tuesday.

No one said it was going to be easy, but a start is a start no matter how simple it is. Plan to wake up early and do something productive tomorrow. The next day, do two productive things. Hopefully soon you will get the ball rolling.

Tomorrow is the start of a new week. Let’s start it fully charged. Let’s start it with confidence.

Courtesy of whatshouldwecallme tumblr
Courtesy of whatshouldwecallme tumblr
2 thoughts on “Pick Yourself Up

What'd you think?

