An old one and a new one

I’ve been MIA recently due to my busy travel schedule, but I would like to take some time off to share two songs with all of you.

The first is an old song that I’m sure all of us listened to and maybe even middle-school-danced to. It is Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing by Aerosmith. The first time I heard this song was when my first ever boyfriend (at 13 years old) wrote the lyrics “cuz even when I’d dream of you, the sweetest dream would never do” on his msn status (remember those days??) This song has been a part of my life for the past 9 years and every time I hear it, it strikes a chord in me; this is the ultimate love song. The lyrics are so powerful, and it is something that every man needs to listen to (and maybe even sing to his woman). When I heard Filharmonic’s rendition of this song on The Sing-Off (I’m a few episodes behind), I got goosebumps all over my body.

I was watching Katy Perry and John Mayer on Ellen last night and they talked about their newest song together- Who You Love. They only shot the music video a couple of weeks ago so when I tried to look for the official music video, I couldn’t find it. Luckily, someone got their hands on it and even though there are spanish subtitles, it is worth the watch. The passion between Katy and John, and all the other couples in the video, is something so real and untouched. It’s an interesting concept for a music video, but just watching Katy and John sing to and about each other is another heart-wrenching moment.

So there you have it. I hope you guys enjoyed these songs. I feel like I will most likely post again this weekend just because I have so much to share with everybody. So until then!

10 thoughts on “An old one and a new one

      1. Haha! I usually get sucked in by sad YouTube videos but I know I’m too weak right now and have banished them until after the New Year! Too much sobbing…

      2. Why are you too weak now! These videos aren’t that sad… They just.. bring up all this emotion that you don’t know where to exert so you let the goosebumps take over.

      3. Haha I think the holidays make me even more of a softie, bahahahaha but I am soooo bad about crying over videos. Even like a sad song… its ridiculous. I think I’m just feeling all those pent up emotions from years of stoicism ;)

    1. Oh don’t worry, I live in another box next to yours. There are many things that happened that I had no idea, for example- when the heck did Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth break up? I only found that out a few weeks ago. And Orlando Bloom and Miranda Kerr?? No….

What'd you think?

