Come back, jet lag

I never thought I’d say this, but I miss my jet lag.

When I flew from China to Switzerland, it was a 7-hour adjustment.

I loved it, though. I had such a good routine going.

I would pass out at 9-10pm and wake up at 7:30am, no problem. I’d be refreshed for the entire day.

At night, nothing could wake me up- I would be the heaviest and happiest sleeper throughout the entire night (according to my room mate, I even snored!!)

I totally had my life together.

20dd5b0322ac190406a1628137cd9dbf

Now that my precious China body-clock has left me, I am back to my original Swiss routine, though I try to stick to sleeping early and waking up early. It’s been getting harder and harder every day.

Now I have to sleep with earphones on just to block out the noise. I have become the lightest sleeper and the slightest foot step can keep me from falling asleep or wake me up (doesn’t help that I share a bedroom with my room mate).

Now I wake up at least twice every night.

I am dead tired during the day, but when I try to sleep at night? I am wide awake. Like yesterday- I woke up at 10:30am and was taking a nap by 1:30pm. But when I got into bed at 1:30am, my eyes wouldn’t shut for the longest time.

Sleep, which once was the only way to relieve, is now a commodity. It has now become a strenuous activity.

Just when I thought I had it..
Just when I thought I had it…
2 thoughts on “Come back, jet lag

What'd you think?

