30 Day Challenge: Day 28- What are the 3 daily routines that you have to do that you find annoying

Today is my last working day, and in 2 days, I will be up up and away to Dubai (and the Burj Khalifa- bought tickets for 6pm ^^).

Today’s post is about 3 daily routines that I have to do that I hate doing…

1. Brush my teeth.

Screen shot 2013-10-23 at 9.45.32 AM

Okay, recently it hasn’t been that bad. But I remember there has been so many times where I had to brush my teeth because I was going to sleep, but I just didn’t wanna do it. I think it’s because I know that my teeth are a big part of my life (okay that sounds a bit too dramatic), and I know that I have to brush it for however many minutes in order for it to actually be “clean” (because let’s face it, nothing is ever going to be perfectly clean). (I love using parenthesis). Does anybody else have this problem? I know a few people who love brushing their teeth. I just think it’s a complete waste of time! But don’t worry, I never fail to brush it, even when I’m drunk and reeking of alcohol from a fun night.

2. Getting ready to take a shower.

Why are all the things that I don’t like doing connected with my personal hygiene? Even though I’m a personal hygiene freak? Weird… Anyway. I realized this two nights ago. I came home from work, had dinner (instant noodles- been my dinner for the past two nights now), and fell asleep on the couch at 8pm. I woke up at 9:30pm, and was so groggy but I knew I had to take a shower (because I always take a shower before I sleep). But the fact that I had to get up and turn on the tap, take off my clothes, get in the shower (etcetc) was just so strenuous. It’s especially the worst when you wake up from a nap and know that you can’t crawl into bed until you shower. Can someone please invent something to make this process easier?? LOL I just reread this and realized that I’m just a lazy fuck who doesn’t want to do anything.

3. And of course I have the hardest time thinking of the last routine… Let me get back to ya’ll on that..

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 28- What are the 3 daily routines that you have to do that you find annoying

  1. Ugh, I HATE washing my hair because of all the maintenance it requires afterwards… detangling, drying, styling. Luckily there’s a special little thing called “dry shampoo” which has given me hours of my life back. I just spray that stuff like DEET in a river of mosquitos and go four or five days between washes.

    1. I totally agree!!!! Washing my hair is sooo annoying. It even created a blockage in my house once and we had to get workers to come in and unblock the pipe. What came out was literally a pile of hair that could’ve been enough to fill a bald person’s head. Nasty! Anyway.. this dry shampoo sounds amazing.. Will have to see if they have that in Asia or Europe…

What'd you think?

