30 Day Challenge: Day 26- If you had one superpower, what would it be and why?

Four more days, people! Four more days until I get to leave this island and go back home to the familiar. To be completely honest- and I am not exaggerating here- I have not had one full night’s sleep since I’ve been on Seychelles. I always wake up at least once during the night to turn my body or pull the blankets up or something. So I am most looking forward to getting one full night’s sleep.

I’m starting to get really bad writer’s block- so if anybody has any suggestions on what to post about, please please please write it in the comment section!

Today’s post will be about superpowers. You know people always ask you- if you could have one superpower, what would it be and why? I’ve been thinking about this for awhile.

Screen shot 2013-10-21 at 10.16.54 AM

My initial reaction was to have the power to fly. But then I realized there would be a lot of obstacles if I had that power. For example, I would probably freeze to death no matter where I want to fly to. I will also probably hit a bird or worse, a plane when I’m on my way to my family. Third, how would I use the bathroom? Fourth, what if it rains? So I was like.. hmm.. I’d rather be an owl and fly than a human who flies.

So my second pick was to be able to multiply things. I just thought about this. I think it’d be great to have the power to multiply things. Though… I don’t know if there should be any restrictions. I mean imagine I bought a McDonalds meal home. I could multiply it and my parents could have some too (not that they like McDonalds). If I bought an iPhone 5, I could multiply that and give them to my parents as well. But then again, that would probably be abusing the rules of superpowers. But who cares. It’s not like it’ll ever happen anyway.

So I start to think bigger. I can multiply iPhone and laptops, but what if I could multiply vehicles. Provided that I purchase one first, I could multiply a BMW for my parents (yes, everything I do is for my parents). I could buy a house and multiply that. I could buy a private jet and multiply that! Though… why would one want to have more than one private jet. And I wouldn’t even be able to afford one in the first place anyway…

I wouldn’t multiply people though. I think that would really just defy the laws of everything. They’d probably turn out to be serial monster killers who eat people to stay alive. (Yeah, I have a shitty imagination).

What about you? What would your superpower be?

What'd you think?

