30 Day Challenge: Day 21- If you could be an animal, what would you be and why?

“Close your eyes. And SNAP you’re a bird. What bird are you?” (TCC reference babes!)

If I were an animal, I would be a bird. More specifically, I would be an owl. I would want to be a white, majestic owl, who does not scatter and pick at food like pigeons do. Owls are elegant, calm, and sure of themselves. They are self-sustainable and never seem to panic. And they are also super cute. I feel like when they fly, they don’t make any fluttering noise- they are stealth at night and invisible during the day.

Screen shot 2013-10-16 at PM 07.38.11
So cute

I also love their eyes. They’re super intimidating and scary at first sight, but calm and understanding after awhile.

Beautiful
Beautiful

Definitely be cool to be one of those wise creatures.

How about you? What animal would you want to be?

8 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Day 21- If you could be an animal, what would you be and why?

  1. Love this post! Personally, I’ve always identified with beavers. When I was a little kid, I used to build dams out of laundry in the doorways of our apartment and I used to draw my little mascot BEAV everywhere. Tragically, before I had braces, I also identified with the darling creatures in a less “awww isn’t that cute” way. I’m a born and bred Canadian, so I figure my spirit animal comes naturally. Post braces, I got a BEAV tattoo to make our bond permanent. As you can imagine, I was quite popular at parties when I shouted out, “Anyone want to see my beaver?!”

    And speaking of owls, I know you’ll get a super kick out of this video – just make sure you watch it till the end!

    1. The video- that’s crazy!!! I didn’t know owls were capable of basically changing their appearance. Love it and thanks for sharing!

      Wait did you get a real BEAV tattoo?? That’s awesome!! I sure would love to see your beaver!! That’s so cute that you used to build little dams out of your laundry. Did you have to clean up in the end?

      1. Hehee – my BEAV tat is 100% real :) It’s about the size of a Canadian toonie and on the front of my right hip. I went to a hot-tub party too soon after I got it done, so the teeth are a little faded, but you can’t notice unless you’re up close and personal. Ah, sigh, hot-tub parties and tattoos… those were the days lol. Now I’m getting my jollies from blogging and random weird owl videos haha

  2. Hi, Sweetie! It’s been too long. Sorry I dropped off of coming over and visiting you for a while. Life, moving, work, editing jobs, etc. kept getting in the way. I LOVE this post. Owls are in the top five of my favorite birds. I also totally love hawks, eagles, and osprey. But, really all birds are cool to me. If I were an owl, I would be a white barn owl for sure. They are amazing, mysterious, and so intense. Hugs to you! Hope you are well! ~BigLizzy

    1. Hi dear BigLizzy!!

      It’s so good to hear from you. I was re-reading your “Self Exteem is Sexy at Any Size” post the other day because I needed a boost. I’ve also been busy with… life! Hehe. Wouldn’t it be awesome to be an owl for a day? Just thinking about it makes me happy. Thanks for dropping by and I hope you are well too!!

      1. Awwww…honey! It’s so good to hear from you. And, it warms my heart to no end to know that you still derive inspiration from my humble little bloggy. THANK YOU for keeping the love flowin’, sis. Being an owl, YES! I would actually love to be lots of different animals. It would be so cool if we could experience what they do for a day or two and then take that knowledge into our existence. Big Hugs to you, friend. So glad you are well!

What'd you think?

