30 Day Challenge: Day 19- What would you be doing right now if you had no restraints?

Yesyes, I know I owe ya’ll two posts. I am counting down, and I will post day 20 before I leave the office this afternoon. Which means I need to finish this post in the next hour, and write another one right after! Sheesh having two jobs is stressful, eh?

Anyway, today’s topic (I got it from my wonderful friend, Samuel Lam- I’m kind of getting writer’s block) is what I would be doing right now if I had no restraints at all. If time and money didn’t matter, where would I be?

I think if time and money didn’t matter, and if my parents were close to me, I would be in the states, preferably California, working at some bar/restaurant. I would be wearing comfortable shoes (not those hard, plastic flats) and would be okay with being on my feet for 10 hours a day. I would be the manager of the restaurant, and ensure everything runs smoothly. It’ll be one of those diners, not a high-class restaurant and it’ll be a place for teens/young adults/couples to go to chill out and eat at different times of the day. My diner would be the place that the teens would say “let’s go chill at**” or “let’s meet up at **” It would be by the beach, or a kind of boardwalk in the center of the city. (Am I watching too many movies?)

But that’s not the point. The point is that I could drive to different cities every weekend in California and visit friends/restaurants/discover new places. I think that’s the ultimate thing that I would love to do. No restraints, and I could fly to any state and not have that language barrier. Maybe this is very.. how do I say.. simple (correct word?), but it is what I’ve always wanted to do. Living in and discovering Europe can wait, because the states just seems so much more interesting to me right now. I feel like the possibilities are endless there. I can go Skydiving at my leisure, go scuba diving, rock climbing, squirrel flying (or whatever it is called), paragliding, you name it, I’ll do it. And the most important point is- I can do this at an affordable price.

My dream. To do it without the masks as well.
My dream. To do it without the masks as well.

More importantly, I could take up part time jobs- I could work with autistic kids, teach a part-time music class, work at a bar in the evenings. All these are things that I want to try once in my life before I really settle down. But working with troubled teens or autistic children has always been something I’ve wanted to do. Or work at a children’s hospital. I love kids, and I love to see them happy above anything else.

And then when I get tired of living there (probably will take 5-10 years), then I will move to Europe, which will probably seem that much interesting to me then.

What'd you think?

