30 Day Challenge: Day 5- If you could live off one food and one beverage forever, what would it be?

I know I’m still one day behind, but no one is keeping track… right?

Anyway, today’s topic is: If I could live off one food and one beverage forever, what would it be?

I’ve thought about this so many times. I like to daydream about what if I were stuck on an island or if the zombie apocalypse happened and I had to choose one food, what would it be? I think, in the end, I’ve decided to go with fried rice. The reason is simple: I can put everything in fried rice- I can put beef, peas, carrots, garlic, onions, eggs, chicken, scallops, prawns, salt, pepper etc. That is what I would want in my fried rice. Would you call this cheating? Nooo.. I wouldn’t call this cheating. That I would have to eat for the rest of my life.

My fried rice would have so many more ingredients.
My fried rice would have so many more ingredients.

Honestly though, it is so hard to imagine for anybody that they can only live on one food forever. I don’t think I could do it. I would miss steaks, sushi, bibimbap, korean BBQ, vegetables, pasta, pizza, fast food etc. Okay I’m going to stop now because I haven’t had lunch yet and I am getting pretty hungry.

One beverage? My first instinct was to say water. Yeah, why not? First of all, water is healthy. I can have eight glasses of my fateful beverage a day, and I will have fulfilled the requirements. Second, I can always add kool-aid or tangs or better, ribena syrup in it, just in case I need something else to wash down my ever-so-delicious fried rice. That’s not cheating either, right?

Screen shot 2013-09-30 at PM 05.13.03
One of my favorite drinks.

Yup. That’s it! I would live off of fried rice and Ribena for the rest of my days.

What about you guys? I’d be very interested in knowing what you guys would pick as the one beverage and one drink you will live off of forever. Let me know in the comments!

P.S. It’s the last day of September, which means 25 days until I go home!

 

What'd you think?

