First night alone

As I am lying here alone, without him beside me, I wonder if I can fall asleep tonight. It took a lot of courage for me to get here, and it was, and still is, not easy.

But I did it. And taking the first step is always the hardest.

Facts:
– Most the staff that work at Raffles Seychelles live in the staff accommodation, so we are all in the same area
– I moved straight in with my boyfriend when I arrived, but I do have my own place
– I’ve been wanting to move out since last week but did not have the guts to go out of my comfort zone until today
– What I miss right now as I am lying here alone in my bed is the feeling of his arms around me (even though he’s been doing a lot less of that lately), and just his presence in the house

That’s it for now as I need to go to bed, but I already started a post on this and hopefully I can post it tomorrow.

Good night ^^

What'd you think?

