A Real Jetsetter

I met this incredible dude on Wednesday at the basement of Raffles City.

Such yumminess on his table!
Such yumminess on his table!

Actually, it’s more like I picked him out to undergo my interrogation because he was sitting alone. I thought this was perfect because I could just limit and contain my silliness and embarrassing-self to just one person at a time. Hope it wasn’t TOO bad!

It was a bit tough to rev up this machine in the beginning, but once I asked him what he did for a living, the engine started to run. He is a flight attendant on British Airways. He just flew in from Sydney (they went from London to Singapore to Sydney to Singapore, then he was leaving tomorrow to go back to London). He has been in this industry for 8 years, and never gets bored of it.

Then he voluntarily (yes, that being the key word here because I did not ask him anything) told me a very intriguing piece of information. In about two weeks or so, he will be flying down to Cape Town for a holiday and is thinking about going shark diving! I would probably do that in my wildest dreams (which I hope will be in the upcoming years).

I gave him my blog’s website, so I hope he’ll come and share with his experience with us!

What'd you think?

