His Dream

One of my goals this week is to post about strangers. I would have to approach them and ask either one interesting thing they have done, or what their dream is.

Last Friday I met with my coach. He was aware of my goal, and he made me go talk to a stranger. After a lot of rejections (tip, approach those who are sitting, not walking to get somewhere), I finally stumbled onto this kid:

IMG_0578

His dream is to start his own business. Why? Because he does not like the way Singaporeans live- all zombie-like. When asked for more specifics, he said “I don’t know, I still have to finish studying first.”

He is 18 years-old.

If only I had that big of a dream at 18, who knows where I would be right now?

Good luck to you, kid. Make it happen.

One thought on “His Dream

What'd you think?

