it’s time to begin, isn’t it?

Today is the day that I start a new chapter of my life. As I am writing this, I am filled with excitement and anticipation. I cannot wait to start sharing my new journey with the world, and I am very excited for the world (you guys) to share your journey with me.

I will make my first post short and sweet. This past weekend, I attended The Courage to Create with 10 amazing individuals. We all finally know what it feels like to be living a conscious life, and let me tell you, I have never felt more alive.

2013-07-11 16.54.25
Totes happy at NUS :)

This blog will be constantly undergoing construction as I learn how to use WordPress, but I will never stop posting.

4 thoughts on “it’s time to begin, isn’t it?

  1. Rollo May tells us that the word courage originates from the word heart… sounds like you’ve got tons of both! Never stop dreaming and never stop posting :)

    1. Actually, the course did not have anything to do with Rollo May! Well maybe the creators had that in mind, but we weren’t told about him. Anyway, thank you for your comment- having courage is not always so easy- do you agree? It is only when we are face-to-face with the tough decisions in our lives that our courage surfaces and we choose to bring it out or suppress it. So I am hoping that from now on, every tough decision that comes my way, my courage and strength will pull me through. Thank you for your comment and I will never stop posting! I love your posts by the way!

      1. Funny how it even takes courage to have courage. I can be a major procrastinator and once even found myself procrastinating by watching a youtube video TED Talk on ‘why we procrastinate’. So embarrassing lol. I’ve found that sometimes the only way to break out of it is to ask myself what, at that pinpoint moment in time, am I most scared of… and then I do it, because it’s also usually the thing that I care about most at that pinpoint moment in time.

What'd you think?

